BandsDeath MetalHighly Recommend

Blasphemer: Unleashing Brutal Death in “Ritual Theophagy” (2016)

Blasphemer, a band reminiscent of the glorious years of Morbid Angel and Suffocation, brings back the raw power of brutal death metal. Their album “Ritual Theophagy” (2016) is a relentless onslaught of manic speed and highly skilled musicianship, yet they know how to temper it with concise and decisive songwriting. With tracks that clock in at around 3 minutes, they waste no time in delivering a sonic assault that is both precise and ear-shatteringly intense. Let’s welcome this cult band in a brilliant May post. Watch on

Blasphemer – reminiscent of the glory days of death metal

Blasphemer, a band reminiscent of the glorious years of death metal
Blasphemer, a band reminiscent of the glorious years of death metal

In the realm of extreme metal, Blasphemer emerges as a force that reignites the glory days reminiscent of legendary bands like Morbid Angel and Suffocation. With their explosive sound and unrelenting aggression, Blasphemer encapsulates the essence of the genre, delivering a whirlwind of chaotic intensity that leaves listeners in awe.

One of the defining characteristics of Blasphemer’s music is their furious pace and technical precision. Their compositions are a testament to their exceptional musicianship, as they navigate through intricate and skillfully executed passages with remarkable ease. It is a delicate balance between sheer brutality and a meticulous approach, where each note is carefully crafted to elicit maximum impact. This duality showcases the band’s profound understanding of the genre and their ability to channel its raw power into their music.

Despite the blistering speed and complexity of their songs, Blasphemer possesses a remarkable sense of restraint. They have mastered the art of concise songwriting, packing an immense amount of intensity into tracks that clock in at approximately three minutes. These brief bursts of sonic chaos may be fleeting, but they are meticulously designed to leave a lasting impact. Each track is a concentrated dose of unrelenting aggression, showcasing their ability to create a sonic assault that is both succinct and resolute.

Blasphemer’s meticulous attention to detail is evident in the sheer precision and technicality of their music. The intricate guitar riffs, rapid-fire drumming, and guttural vocals converge to create a wall of sound that assaults the senses. Their ability to seamlessly blend elements of brutality, technicality, and controlled chaos is a testament to their expertise and dedication to their craft. Every note, every rhythm change, and every blast beat is executed with surgical precision, resulting in an auditory experience that is as mesmerizing as it is intense.

Blasphemer’s musical prowess is further exemplified by their commitment to delivering high-quality and impactful tracks. Each song is a meticulously crafted sonic journey that takes the listener on an exhilarating ride. With their concise song structures and meticulous attention to detail, Blasphemer ensures that every moment counts. Their compositions are a testament to the band’s unwavering dedication to their art and their unwavering commitment to delivering a relentless and immersive sonic experience.

Blasphemer’s new released album info

Band: Blasphemer

Genre: Brutal Death

Album: Ritual Theophagy

Released Year: 2016″

Link Download: Click here

Ritual Theophagy ‘s Tracklist review

  1. Track 1: Suicide For Satan From the very first second, “Suicide For Satan” plunges listeners into a whirlwind of chaos. Blasphemer wastes no time in showcasing their blistering speed and unrelenting aggression. The relentless blast beats, savage guitar riffs, and guttural vocals establish a dark and ominous atmosphere that sets the tone for the rest of the album.
  2. Track 2: You Are Nothing “You Are Nothing” continues the sonic assault with a barrage of punishing riffs and intricate drum patterns. The song’s intense tempo shifts keep the listener on edge, while the technical guitar work adds depth and complexity. Blasphemer’s ability to seamlessly blend brutality and precision is evident in this track.
  3. Track 3: Jesus Rapes With a title that encapsulates the band’s provocative approach, “Jesus Rapes” is an unrelenting display of aggression and blasphemy. The lightning-fast guitar solos and bone-crushing breakdowns create a sense of chaos and brutality. Blasphemer’s ability to balance technicality and sheer brutality shines through in this track.
  4. Track 4: Worship In The Void “Worship In The Void” delivers a relentless assault on the senses. The intricate guitar melodies intertwine with crushing breakdowns, showcasing the band’s knack for crafting memorable hooks amidst the chaos. The relentless pace and unyielding energy make this track a standout on the album.
  5. Track 5: Antichristian Extremism As the album reaches its midpoint, “Antichristian Extremism” continues the onslaught with its unapologetic brutality. The thunderous drums and rapid-fire guitar riffs create an atmosphere of aggression and darkness. Blasphemer’s unrelenting ferocity is matched by their technical prowess, making this track a true showcase of their talent.
  6. Track 6: Annihilated Divinity “Annihilated Divinity” maintains the album’s high-octane energy, with relentless blast beats and intricate guitar work. The song’s dynamic shifts in tempo and intensity add depth and complexity, while the brutal vocals exude sheer aggression. Blasphemer’s ability to create a sonic onslaught that remains engaging throughout is evident in this track.
  7. Track 7: Obscuring The Holy Light With “Obscuring The Holy Light,” Blasphemer showcases their ability to create an oppressive and sinister atmosphere. The suffocating guitar riffs and dissonant melodies create an aura of darkness and despair. The track’s relentless intensity and chilling ambiance make it a standout on the album.
  8. Track 8: Crucifix Of Shit – Stench Of Prophet “Crucifix Of Shit – Stench Of Prophet” assaults the listener with its relentless speed and unbridled aggression. Blasphemer’s technical proficiency is on full display in this track, with intricate guitar solos and rapid-fire drumming. The relentless energy and uncompromising brutality make this song a memorable addition to the album.
  9. Track 9: Fetishistic Idolatry Of The Cross “Fetishistic Idolatry Of The Cross” continues the onslaught with its bone-crushing riffs and thunderous drumming. Blasphemer’s ability to maintain tight structures while pushing the boundaries


Blasphemer emerges as a formidable force in the world of brutal death metal, reviving the glorious days of bands like Morbid Angel and Suffocation. With their breakneck speed, highly technical approach, and remarkable restraint, Blasphemer captivates audiences with their concise and unequivocal compositions. Their tracks, though fleeting, are a testament to their precision, musicianship, and undeniable auditory impact. Brace yourself for an auditory journey that is as exhilarating as it is punishing, as Blasphemer takes you on a relentless voyage into the heart of chaotic fury.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *